TikTok is undoubtedly one of the most loved social media platforms that allows you to make and share short videos to the world. Sometimes, some accounts with a lot of followers are quite annoying, and TikTok lets you block the accounts. That brings us back to the question: what happens if someone who you follow abruptly blocks your account? How can you discover if you’ve been blocked by a user on TikTok? We’ll explain how to block anyone on TikTok as well as how to unblock anyone on TikTok and how to determine whether you’ve been blocked on TikTok.
As with most social media platforms that block users, TikTok’s feature for blocking is pretty extensive. If you block a user, TikTok will hide their videos and messages, comments as well as their profile. The profile won’t show up when you look up their username.
This means you won’t be able to remove someone from TikTok the same way that you block them. Instead, you’ll have to enter the settings of your TikTok settings.
Here’s how you can be able to unblock or block an individual from TikTok.
How can you unblock someone on TikTok
1. Start TikTok and then navigate towards your account by pressing the icon for Profile in the lower-right.
2. Tap on the three lines at the upper right corner to launch your application along with your settings for the account.
3. Select Privacy, proceed to the bottom, and tap Blocked accounts.
4. You’ll see the list of accounts that you’ve blocked. Click Unblock on any one of them to eliminate these accounts from your list.
After they’ve been unblocked, you’ll be able to find their accounts and videos.
How do you block someone on TikTok
1. Open TikTok and search for your profile for the user you wish to block. It is possible to do so by pressing on the username of their text message or video, or looking on their profile.
2. When they are on the profile of your character, press on the three dots or the three lines in the top-right corner.
3. Choose Block in the menu and then confirm that you wish to block them.
The videos of all their members will go away and you’ll no longer follow the channel if you had previously followed them.